More than just DX News

VP8ORK South Orkney Islands Video

VP8ORK DX Pedition South Orkney Islands Video is available.

Located just below 60 degrees south, the South Orkney Islands are one of only four DXCC entities within the UN Antarctic Treaty Zone. Both Britain and Argentina have scientific bases on the islands, but neither nation holds a recognized sovereign claim.